New “Hair”rel

Day 8 – January 8, 2012
New “Hair”rel

Today I started the day off right: at the salon. I got my hair cut and colored. I feel like a new woman! The director for Wild Party likes my hair red so I am running with it! I also got some fun layers and little swoopy bangs! AND I got it cut in a way where I can pin up the longest layer and it looks like I have a bob! So fun! I am excited to have options for my hair. Then Benni and I met for lunch at Chipotle. When I walked in, I thought the place was on fire. It was smoking and smelled like it was burning down. Someone had thrown a cigarette on a newspaper right outside the outdoor part of the store and it was smoking up the inside. Scary.. But we survived and had a nice little lunch. After lunch we fell into a little black hole called Prison Break. We cleaned a little and watched a little Prison Break. But it was only the beginning….

I took a Prison Break break to go to silks. It was the first day back and OUCH! Curse you 2 weeks off!! It was rough… I definitely pushed myself harder than I have before and I was weak. Hopefully that means good things for future classes. I torqued my knee a little bit…Hopefully that shakes off a day or two. I am glad to be taking more than one class a week this session. It will definitely eliminate the negative affect of being away from class for a whole week. I won’t have to start back over every class! Then after class, something exciting happened! I got a ride home!!!!! Sounds silly but, it doesn’t happen a lot around here. And, to top it all off, the person that gave me a ride lived about 2 minutes from where class is and was kind enough to give me a ride all the way to Brighton, which really isn’t all that far if you’re driving. It took 7 minutes tops instead of the hour it would’ve taken me by train! I was so grateful to be wrong about Bostonians today. Although, he did say most of the time he is confused for a Californian or a Texan (Austin). Hah.

I came home to a yummy baked macaroni and corn dinner! I love that my husband is a good cook because I really am not…hah. Then…….it happened….We watched Prison Break until 4 am…. BUT WE FINISHED IT DANGIT! Finally! Such a relief!! We have just been waiting and waiting for it to be over. And not that it is over… I am a little sad. But now on the bigger and better things like Once Upon a Time, Glee, Psych and probably a new series on Netflix yet to be determined.

Favorite Part of the Day: Finishing Prison Break

Least Favorite Part of the Day: Not doing as good as I wanted to in silks. Stupid break.

What I Learned: When you take 2 weeks off from silks, grip strength is the first thing to go….ouch

What I am Thankful For: My husband being a great cook!

What I will Do Differently Tomorrow: Go to bed earlier than 4 a.m.

New Hair!

Leave a Reply

