Poor Unfortunate Soul

Day 11 – January 11, 2012
Poor Unfortunate Soul

Well today was a lot more productive seeing as I didn’t watch television for 10+ hours. Just 2 🙂 The good news is, I  finished the first 2 seasons of Downton Abbey. The bad news, I have to wait for the writer to write the 3rd season and film it. It will be a rewarded wait though! The show is seriously one of the best written shows I have seen in a while. The characters just draw you in. I love it! But, that has been put to rest for a while.

I had Cirque Fit tonight! It was great! We had a different instructor today. It was fun to get another perspective on the training we are doing. I was a little disappointed in myself because I felt that I sort of took the easy way out on a lot of exercises. I know I could’ve pushed myself harder…. There is always next week. I have to miss silks this Sunday because rehearsal was moved to 6 😦 I am really sad about that. The make up classes would be on Tuesdays or Thursdays which is the other two days I have rehearsal. Luckily I have Cirque Fit to keep me going. I might actually have to get off my butt at home and exercise so I am not worthless in class in a few weeks.

I really have been wanting to go to New York. I keep putting it off and now I am poor and can’t afford it. My good friend Jeana is moving this weekend and I really want to see her and a few shows! I think it might have to wait until February. Which as far as finances go, it won’t be a much better time.

The topic of New York has been coming up a lot in my life lately. I keep going back and forth on the idea of staying in Boston or moving to New York. Would it be a better opportunity for me to stay and utilize the connections I have built here or start over in a place where there is more opportunity (more competition) and a good support group of friends? I don’t know how to make the decision and I am running out of time. We will never have enough money to move so that really isn’t the problem. Grrrrrr. We are just so poor and hungry and grumpy!! Hah. I seriously need another job. I was rejected from Lululemon. I guess I wasn’t peppy enough. I’m about to storm down the doors at Teavana and force them to hire me on the basis that I probably know more about their product than a lot of their employees. I think I will be applying at a restaurant in Newton tomorrow. It looks cool enough. I really don’t want to be in the restaurant industry but I am running out of ideas.

In other news that is completely unrelated to being unemployed, my mom is now officially the Desigual sales rep for the Southwest region of the US! Go mom!!! It’s something she has been wanting to do for a long time. She will have her own show room and everything! She will get to travel frequently to Las Vegas, New York and Barcelona!! I wish I could just work for her. That would be a dream. I am sure I might have connections in New York with corporate! We shall see….

Favorite Part of the Day: Wearing a Mavs shirt in a Boston bar as they beat the Celtics

Least Favorite Part of the Day: The bar not having dessert, tea or coffee

What I Learned: Sometimes it takes 46 years for your dream job to fall into your lap

What I am Thankful For: My mom and Mike coming to visit to see my show in March!!

This woman is a genius. Check it out!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EgNeaGSw8Kw

Leave a Reply

