Excuse Me!

Day 12 – January 12, 2012
Excuse Me!

“EXCUSE ME!” The phrase  I used over 1,000 times today.

I worked on the boat tonight. We still have Christmas decorations up. It’s getting a little old. A lot of companies are still having their holiday parties though so I guess we will oblige. This company in particular was very socially awkward and rude! They seemed nice when you talked to them but they didn’t understand the phrase “EXCUSE ME!” I don’t know if they were deaf or thought they were better than us but either way, when someone is walking towards you with a full tray of glasses, you move out of the way. They would just stand there and stare!!!! One guy knocked a full tray of Ben’s over after Ben had said “Excuse me. Behind you.” etc plenty of times. Ugh! Such an annoying cruise. Luckily, we had a pretty awesome team on and we got post cruise done in about half an hour.

One of the managers started talking to me about this upcoming season. We talked about some of the changes, entertainment, auditions, etc. I can’t believe another year has gone by. I’m a little scared to almost have been working somewhere for 2 years. I don’t want to be stuck. It’s nice to have job security but wow. Am I really stillllll working on the Spirit of Boston after 2 years? It’s just crazy….

So being on the boat tonight was the extent of excitement I had for the day. It was a ridiculously long cruise and my last one for another week. Things are definitely slowing down….

Favorite Part of the Day: Riding the train with Ben. We don’t often get to ride together anymore.

Least Favorite Part of the Day: The stupid weather: just above freezing and raining.

What I Learned: Smart, rich people think they are better than you.

What I am Thankful For: Getting free meals on the boat. Times is hard.

What I Will Do Differently Tomorrow: Clean up my own mess as opposed to other people’s messes.

 

Leave a Reply

