One Helluva Backup Group

Day 15 – January 15, 2012
One Helluva Backup Group

Today was very productive!! We started the day by cleaning and reorganizing the kitchen. I got a little OCD and made an inventory list of all of our tea and spices. We have so much that we can’t keep track of everything. I also hate when I can’t see everything because then I forget about it and things go bad or unused. I could practically open up my own tea shop. I have so much! We also have plans to go through all of our cooks books and mark all the recipes we need to try. We dug up a lot that had been hiding behind the microwave. We have been missing out on so many great recipes!

Tonight was the first Wild Party rehearsal. First rehearsals are always a little awkward. It’s nice to get them out of the way. There is always a time of sizing up everyone around you to see what kind of company you are in. It’s almost worse than at callbacks. We all concluded that we are part of a really talented group of people. All of the leads have wonderful voices and the ensemble songs we worked on for just an hour are already sounding great. Of course we were just sitting there and not dancing all around the stage, but I think it’s going to be a really great show. We have a good bunch of people, or as Lippa put’s it in the libretto, “One Helluva Backup Group.”

Afterwards, we all went to Costello’s for a drink and some after rehearsal snacks! We got the chance to talk and get to know each other a bit more. Not only are there some talented people among us, but some really interesting cool individuals that I am really excited to get to know. Looking forward to the months to come!!

With all of the fun today, I hardly had time to think about the fact that it was -6 degrees with wind chill today 😉

I have an interview with Starbucks tomorrow…We will see how it goes.

Favorite Part of the Day: An awesome first rehearsal!

Least Favorite Part of the Day: My face and back are breaking out. Maybe TMI but grr!! I’m not a teenager! Go away hormones!

What I Learned: Knee high socks under jeans keep your legs warm but don’t make your clothes too tight!

What I am Thankful For: Being a part of the Wild Party cast

What I Will Do Differently Tomorrow: WEAR GLOVES!

Leave a Reply

