Cleaning, Cleaning, Lady Gaga and Cleaning

Day 28 – January 28, 2012
Cleaning, Cleaning, Lady  Gaga and Cleaning 

Today was  a major cleanfest around the Harrell house. We did tons and tons of laundry and cleaned all day. There really isn’t much else to it! I had to send in a demo today, so we took a few hour break to record some stuff. If anyone has a burning to desire to hear the tracks I can send them to you (family members aka mom). I recorded a little Gaga and Rascal Flatts then we got right back to cleaning. The good news is, every piece of clothing in the house is clean (well, just about). The bad news, the place is still a disaster!! I get a little carried away with reorganizing things while I am cleaning so I create even more work than is already there to begin with. And that, ladies and gents, was my day in a nutshell. Or not in a nutshell. I didn’t really leave out too many details. Much more cleaning in the future….

Favorite Part of the Day: Listening to some old school 3 Days to Sunday

Least Favorite Part of the Day: Spending hours and hours cleaning and still not being finished!

What I Learned: Ben said something genius yet extremely obvious. I just never thought about it this way. He said, “Think about the amount of time it took us to make this mess. It took us a month to create it, so it’s going to take a long time to clean it. Think about if we cleaned up at the end of everyday. We would only be cleaning up a days worth of mess instead of a month.” That makes so much sense!

What I am Thankful For: My precious pets who make me smile on lame-o cleaning days

What I will do Differently Tomorrow: Leave the apartment…oops

For a more interesting post, check out my Word Nerd post from earlier today!
http://wp.me/p26kvR-2G 

Leave a Reply

