Tea, Guacamole and Drawings

Day 27 – January 27, 2012
Tea, Guacamole and Drawings

Work was frustrating today. I know I am still training and I know that it is only my 3rd or 4th day but I lost so many sales. I am trying to find that happy medium between pushy and considerate. It’s all in the way I am wording things. I know it will become second nature soon enough so I am not really sure why I cared so much. It is quite the competitive atmosphere so it was a little tough to be the only one not making sales. We have all been in situations where we feel uncomfortable because someone is being too pushy and I don’t want to be that person. I also don’t want to lose a sale just because someone says no once because I am trying to be nice. I am sure that in time I will feel it out. The day progressively got better. I made a delicious blend of 3 different peach teas to go it was like peach manna! It was so good!

After work I came home and made some delicious guacamole. I was a little worried that all the food we got from the market would be bad but it’s not!! The avocados were perfect. I still have yet to figure out the art of avocados. They are tricky little guys! We had fresh cilantro and fresh lime. I bought my favorite chips, roasted garlic and black bean, and had myself a little fiesta in my mouth. I think I am addicted to avocados these days. I used to hate them. One day it just clicked and now, I can’t get enough!!!!

When Benni got home from school we hung out and drew pictures. It was a good time. I am not really any good at drawing, I just like to do it. Ben, on the other hand, is great! He drew a great picture of Mel.

Isn’t he just a ball of talent?? I think so 😉

Favorite Part of the Day: Drawing time with Ben

Least Favorite Part of the Day: Low sales at work today…

What I Learned: There is a happy medium in the sales world.

What I am Thankful for: Avocados!

What I will do Differently Tomorrow: Drink more water. It might help with the headaches. I keep forgetting that tea isn’t water…

 

Leave a Reply

