Oops

So the bad news is, I have totally sucked at this for the past few weeks.

The good news is that nothing really exciting or notable has happened!

This has been my life for the past few weeks:

Wake up feeling like crap, go to work, struggle to have energy and stand up for 5+ hours at a time, drink lots of tea, pee a lot, come home eat noodles with butter and salt or cereal, blow my nose 1,000 times, go to rehearsal, get winded from dancing for 2 minutes because I’m sick and my lungs are infected, come home, eat something chocolatey, watch mythbusters probably, try to sleep but fail because I feel so crappy, finally fall asleep then do it all over again.

There! Caught up!!! But today is a new day!

Neil is coming in town! I am finally not feeling sick after weeks of hacking up my lungs and blowing my nose. We cleaned up the apartment and picked Neil up from the airport and rode the Odyssey! It was a blast!!!!!! I would have lots of wonderful pictures but I forgot to put the memory card in my camera….ooops. We had great food and drink and enjoyed the company of a crazy gay couple, a couple getting engaged, and most importantly DeeDee Martin, who changed our lives. She was the singer of the band that was playing and she was a genius!!!! Her speaking voice was like a muppet, but her singing voice was gold! We were more than thoroughly entertained for the whole cruise! Neil and I kept saying the same thing and finishing each others sentences…it’s going to be a long week for Ben! haha! Sorry Ben! I am so excited though! It’s nice to have a friend that you can not see for months and years and still act like you just saw each other yesterday. : ) I am so thankful for that! I love hearing his opinion about the city and the culture here. Sometimes I think I am crazy and biased but I am not alone in my perceptions. He said something along the lines of “I didn’t realize it would be this much culture shock.” THANK YOU! My thoughts exactly when we first moved here. We also rode the B line last night so it wasn’t  great first impression…. Anyway, we have a busy and exciting week ahead! I can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

